Posted by: newenglandsup | February 14, 2010

Futures so bright…

I gotta wear shades…

Too kewl…I won the Waterman’s League, Maui Jims quiz. Happened to see the contest in the supsurfmag.com email that I get so I figured what the heck…I already knew that Leleo Kinimaka makes paddles, just had to check the Maui Jim’s website for the other (HT=high transmission). I’ve heard a lot about how good these shades are…especially on the water…from brother Bill and my bud Mike. Wore them yesterday for a flatwater paddle and it was like having x-ray specs. Can’t wait for a sunny day with clear water.

I’ve been very lucky recently…I don’t usually enter contests….in fact I think I’ve entered maybe 3 in the last year….I won two of them. My daughter is telling me to play the lottery…..:)

Leave a Reply

Categories

