Posted by: newenglandsup | January 20, 2010

Art by Rick Romano

Rick has to be the nicest guy I’ve never met.  One of these days we’ll share a wave. Back when I 1st was thinking about SUP he offered to do some artwork on a paddle I had built and was auctioning for charity. It never happened because of the logistics of shipping and such but the heart was there. We’ve corresponded ever since and I think of him as the friend I’ve never met.

Great artist, surfer and lover of the ocean…his artwork captures the essence of the fun of surfing. Now I can follow along with his stories and see what his latest creations are.

http://artbyrickromano.blogspot.com/

Responses

  1. Cool Bob, I just saw this. You’re the best!


Leave a Reply

Categories

