Posted by: newenglandsup | August 2, 2009

AAAAaaaaRRRRrrrrGGGGggggHHHHhhhh!!!!!!

So frustrated I could scream. I haven’t been on all week because I was admitted to Mass Eye and Ear last Saturday with and infection where I had surgery and just got home today. Another week of the summer wasted. Expected to get a scrip for antibiotics and go home. Ended up being admited right away. Spent the weekend and early part of the week trying to treat it with intravenous doses of heavy hitter antibiotics. Finally after much consideration by all I went back under the knife to clean it out on Thursday. Dr had given great consideration to my wanting to paddle on the 15th but in the end the only solution was to clean it out. I’m back at square one….no paddling for at least four weeks. Hardest part is that I still feel great…no balance issue…no headaches. Thought the only thing I had to worry about was getting in shape with enough training. Looks like I’ll be sitting on the boat drinking beer….:(

Leave a Reply

Categories

